Page 1

Page 1

The Storm Within – Evergrey

If you haven’t heard of Evergrey, the thriving band from Sweden playing all these big festival shows with the massive headlining acts we’ve all come to love. They are the real deal, we can officially put their name beside some of the biggest Swedish bands of all time like Inflames, Soilwork, Opeth, The Hives and maybe even the legendary ABBA. The new record “ The Storm Within” it’s just one of those records that you can keep on your phone, music player, or in your car for 6 months and never get tired of it.

In fact, its one of those records that you’re going to be telling your friends about, so dig in now. It’s got solid harmonies, the catchiest hooks, and groovy yet heavy guitar riffs that just pull you in. Evergrey’s songs are written the right way and by that I mean they write songs that will emotionally connect with you in some sort of way. It’s a solid record that will have you going from beginning to end. Expect iconic powerful choruses, fist pumping guitar riffs with a hint of swedish melody( reference the song: Someday), and lyrics with meaning.

Track Listing:
1. “Distance”
2. “Passing Through”
3. “Someday”
4. “Astray”
5. “The Impossible”
6. “My Allied Ocean”
7. “In Orbit” (featuring Floor Jansen)
8. “The Lonely Monarch”
9. “The Paradox of the Flame” (featuring Carina Englund)
10. “Disconnect” (featuring Floor Jansen)
11. “The Storm Within”


Enjoy this site? Please spread the word :)

Get new posts by email:
Follow by Email
Visit Us